Life Members 

There is only one category of Life Membership and the award shall be restricted to those whose association with GA extends for a lengthy period (at least ten (10) consecutive years or twelve (12) years of broken service of no more than two (2) breaks), at a national level and whose service to gymnastics is worthy of the highest honour. Service to GA may be as an athlete, coach, official or administrator.


Harry Morris* (VIC)

Bill Wilson* (NSW)

Jack Carey* (VIC)

Jim Brown* (NSW)

Brennon Dowrick OAM (QLD)

Jim Thompson (SA)

Lance Otto OAM (SA)

Val Beitzel* (VIC)

Frances Crampton AM (NSW)

Steve Chetkovich (WA)

Jim Barry AM (VIC)

Ken Williamson OAM (VIC/ACT)

Anne Bigham (SA)

Bob Wherrett (TAS)

Darren Gillis (QLD)

Jeff Cheales OAM (QLD)

Margaret Lanz OAM (VIC)

Murray Chessell OAM (VIC)

Helen Colagiuri (NSW)

Pamela Ryan* (NSW)

George Tatai OAM (VIC)

Teresa Evans (SA)

Jill Wright AM (VIC)

Daren Wolfe (QLD)

Dr Kathy Yu (VIC)

Karon Williams (WA)

Grant Harrison (SA)

Kym Dowdell OAM (QLD)

Tim Quinlivan (QLD)


Robyn Pride (NSW)

Paul Szyjko (SA)


Kathleen Graham (QLD)


Trampoline Gymnastics:

Mervin McKay* (VIC)

Sydney Hurle* (VIC)

Ian Irvine* (NSW)

Ernest Blamires (NSW)

Len Ransom (QLD)

Fred Austine* (NSW)

Kay Stevenson (SA)