National Commission

Acrobatic Gymnastics in Australia is governed by Gymnastics Australia in consultation with the volunteers on the National Commission. The current Commission members are engaged from 2022 through to 2024.

Gymsport National Commission

Technical Director: Amy Yeomans (NSW)
Judging Coordinator: Michelle Mason (NSW)
Project Coordinator: Fiona Harling (WA)
Project Coordinator - Gymsport Growth: Stephanie Murphy (NSW)
Project Coordinator - Education: Debbs van Hagen (WA)
Project Coordinator - High Performance: Shayley Ennis (NSW)
Ex Officio: Lynne Sheehan (GA)

The Commission meet on a regular basis, items for their agenda can be requested via your State/Territory office or emailed directly to the Gymsport Manager, Lynne Sheehan, at [email protected]. The Technical Director and Judging Coordinator can be found at Australian Championships and National Clubs events.

Commission Updates

ACR 2020 Commission Nomination Form
(Microsoft Word Document)
July 2017
(Adobe PDF File)
March 2017
(Adobe PDF File)
February 2017
(Adobe PDF File)
December 2016
(Adobe PDF File)
June 2016
(Adobe PDF File)
March 2016
(Adobe PDF File)
January 2016
(Adobe PDF File)

Technical Regulations

Visit the By-laws, Policies and Technical Regulations page  to download a copy of the Acrobatic Gymnastics Technical Regulations.